The Dead Weather "Open Up" With New Music

Image source: The Dead Weather

The Dead Weather have announced plans to release a series of two-song singles from now through 2015, followed by a full-length album featuring the singles plus album-only tracks.

The first set of songs to hit airwaves are “Open Up (That’s Enough)” and “Rough Detective”. According to Third Man Records, the songs “are unlike anything else the band has ever done and are both ample reminders of the ferocity of this motley collection of low-lifes, grifters and ne’er-do-wells. These songs are not throw-aways. These songs are not demos. These songs are not outtakes.”

Listen to a preview of “Open Up (That’s Enough)”, which indeed has a different sound for the band.

Be first to comment