Robyn + Royksopp Do It Again

The single most important thing to happen this month is the release of Röyksopp and Robyn’s “Do It Again” (out April 28th), the title track off their mini-album which drops May 26th.

Even better than the trio releasing new music together? These beautiful minds are going on tour. So get ready to dance your pants off when they roll through your city. The “Do It Again” tour kicks off June 13th in Spain and eventually lands in the U.S.

The mini-album is “meant to be an expression where pop & art reign side by side“, Says Röyksopp, “The word ‘collaboration’ has never before been more justified in the world of music!”

Listen to this glorious snippet of Röyksopp and Robyn’s “Monument”, the first track on the mini album.

I don’t know about you, but I’m giddy with excitement.

In case you’re not familiar with Röyksopp and Robyn, they literally are doing it again. Remember the amazing “The Girl and the Robot” from Röyksopp’s Junior album? And “None Of Dem” from Robyn’s Body Talk Pt. 1?

Thank goodness they’re giving us more.

Expect songs inspired by sculptures, nights out in Bergen and according to the press release, “what sounds like an aroused robot” on the song “Sayit”.

1. Monument
2. Sayit
3. Do It Again
4. Every Little Thing
5. Inside The Idle Hour Club

Be first to comment